City Council

Tilden, a city of the second class, has a mayor/council form of government. The members are elected for four-year terms. The six council members are elected at large. Three members are elected every two years. City council meetings are held the second Tuesday of each month at 7:30 p.m. at the Raymond A. Whitwer Tilden Public Library Lied Auditorium located at 202 S. Center Street.



Molly Navratil takes her Oath of Office to become Tilden's newest council member.


Leo Botsford

Council Members

Molly Navratil
Darrell Wyatt
Patricia Decker
Al Smidt
Travis Rutjens
Tom Zwingman


2020 Council Subcomittees

Personnel/Police       Facilities         Parks/Recreation
Mayor Leo Botsford          Patricia Decker          Patricia Decker
Molly Navratil       Tom Zwingman       Darrell Wyatt
Patricia Decker       Travis Rutjens       Tom Zwingman
Streets       Finance       Economic Development/Emergency Service
Al Smidt       Darrell Wyatt       Al Smidt
Travis Rutjens       Molly Navratil       Patricia Decker
Darrell Wyatt       Al Smidt       Molly Navratil


Darrell Wyatt

Travis Rutjens                
Tom Zwingman